CGS Logo
企業管治
Corporate Govenance

AUDIT COMMITTEE - TERMS OF REFERENCE

 

The Audit Committee is a specialized organization established under the board of directors of the Company (the “Board”) which is primarily responsible for communication, supervision and inspection work of internal and external audits.

1.       Membership

1.1     The Audit Committee shall comprise of three members.  All of them shall be non-executive directors of the Company with a majority members   shall be the independent non-executive directors, including at least one of whom is an independent non-executive director with appropriate professional qualifications or accounting or related financial management expertise.

1.2  The Audit Committee shall have a Chairman to be acted by the independent non-executive director of the Company.

1.3   The members of the Audit Committee (including the Chairman) shall be nominated by the Chairman of the Board, or by more than half of the independent non-executive directors, or by more than one third of the Board of Directors and shall be appointed by the Board.

1.4      The tenure of the members of the Audit Committee shall be limited to his/her tenure of being a director of the Company and can be re-elected upon its expiry of the term of appointment.   In the event that the number of members of the Audit Committee fall below the number of members as stipulated in 1.1 above, the Board shall make up the number of members in accordance with the requirement within three months from the date of the shortfall.

1.5      The Audit Committee shall have a Secretary to be appointed by the Board.

2.       Attendance at meetings

2.1    The Chief Financial Officer of the Group and representatives of the external auditors shall normally attend meetings at the invitation of the Committee.

2.2     Meetings shall be held not less four times a year.

2.3     The Audit Committee shall meet with the external auditors at least twice each year. However, at least once a year the Committee shall meet with the external auditors without executive Board members present.   The Company’s external auditor may request that a meeting be held if they consider it necessary.

3.      Meetings

3.1     Notice of any meetings has to be given at least 14 days prior to any such meeting being held, unless all Members unanimously waive such notice. Irrespective of the length of notice being given, attendance of a meeting by a Member shall be deemed waiver of the requisite length of notice by the Member. Notice of any adjourned meetings is not required if adjournment is for less than 14 days.

3.2       The quorum of a meeting of the Nomination Committee shall be a majority of members.

3.3       Meetings could be held in person, by telephone or by video conference. Members may participate in a meeting by means of a conference telephone or similar communications equipment by means of which all persons participating in the meeting are capable of hearing each other.

3.4     A resolution in writing signed by all the Members of the Committee shall be as valid and effectual as if it had been passed at a meeting of the Committee duly convened and held.

3.5     Full minutes shall be kept by the secretary of the Audit Committee.  Draft and final versions of minutes shall be circulated to all Members for their comment and records within a reasonable period of time after the meeting. Such minutes shall be open for Directors’ inspection.

4.       Annual General Meeting

4.1     The Chairman of the Audit Committee or in his/her absence, another Member (who must be an independent non-executive director) of the Audit Committee, shall attend the Company’s Annual General Meeting and be prepared to respond to shareholders’ questions on the Audit Committee’s activities and their responsibilities.

5.      Authority

5.1    The Committee is authorised by the Board to inspect all accounts, books and records of the Company.

5.2     The Committee is authorised by the Board to investigate any activity within its terms of reference. It is authorized to seek any information it requires from any employee and all employees are directed to co-operate with any request made by the Committee.

5.3    The Committee is authorised by the Board to obtain outside legal or other independent professional advice and to secure the attendance of outsiders with relevant experience and expertise if it considers this necessary.

6.        Duties

Relationship with the Company’s auditors

6.1     The duties of the Committee shall be:

6.1.1     to be primarily responsible for making recommendation to the Board on the appointment, reappointment and removal of the external auditor, and to approve the remuneration and terms of engagement of the external auditor, and any questions of its resignation or dismissal;

6.1.2     to review and monitor the external auditor’s independence and objectivity and the effectiveness of the audit process in accordance with applicable standards. The Committee should discuss with the auditor the nature and scope of the audit and reporting obligations before the audit commences;

6.1.3     to  develop  and  implement  policy  on  engaging  an  external auditor to supply non-audit services. For this purpose, “external auditor” includes any entity that is under common control, ownership or management with the audit firm or any entity that a reasonable and informed third party knowing all relevant information would reasonably conclude to be part of the audit firm nationally or internationally. The Committee should report to the Board, identifying and making recommendations on any matters where action or improvement is needed;

Review of the Company’s financial information

6.1.4     to monitor integrity of the Company’s financial statements and the annual report and accounts, half-year report and quarterly report, and to review significant financial reporting judgements contained in them. In reviewing these reports before submission to the Board, the Committee should focus particularly on:

(I)     any changes in accounting policies and practices;

(II)     major judgmental areas;

(III)  significant adjustments resulting from audit;

(IV) the going concern assumptions and any qualifications;

(V)     compliance with accounting standards; and

(VI) compliance  with  the  GEM  Listing  Rules  and  legal requirements in relation to financial reporting;

6.1.5      Regarding to 6.1.4 above:–

(I)     members of the Committee should liaise with the board and senior management and the Committee must meet, at least twice a year, with the Company’s auditors; and

(II)    the Committee should consider any significant or unusual items that are, or may need to be, reflected in the report and accounts, it should give due consideration to any matters that have been raised by the Company’s staff responsible for the accounting and financial reporting function, compliance officer or external auditors;

Oversight  of  the  Company’s  financial  reporting  system  and internal control procedures

6.1.6     to review the Company’s financial controls, internal control and risk management systems;

6.1.7     to  discuss  the  internal  control  system  with  management  to ensure that management has performed its duty to have an effective  internal  control  system.     This  discussion  should include the adequacy of resources, staff qualifications and experience,  training  programmes  and  budget  of  the Company’s accounting and financial reporting function;

6.1.8     to  consider  major  investigation  findings  on  internal  control matters as delegated by the board or on its own initiative and management’s response to these findings;

6.1.9     where an internal audit function exists, to ensure co-ordination between the internal and external auditors, and to ensure that the internal        audit   function   is   adequately   resourced  and   has appropriate standing within the Company, and to review and monitor its effectiveness;

6.1.10  to review the group’s financial and accounting policies and practices;

6.1.11   to review the external auditor’s management letter, any material queries raised by the auditor to management about accounting records, financial accounts or systems of control and management’s response;

6.1.12   to ensure that the Board will provide a timely response to the issues raised in the external auditor’s management letter;

6.1.13   to report to the Board on the matters in the code provisions of the Code on Corporate Governance Practices as set out in Appendix 15 of the GEM Listing Rules; and

6.1.14   to consider other topics, as defined by the Board.

7.   Reporting responsibilities

7.1     The Committee shall make whatever recommendations to the Board it deems appropriate or any area within its remit where action or improvement is needed.

7.2     The Committee shall report to the Board on any of the following irregularities which come to its attention:

(a)  suspected frauds and other irregularities;

(b) significant weaknesses in internal control and financial and other reporting;

(c)  non-compliance with    policies   and    procedures of the Company; or

(d) infringements of the applicable laws, rules and regulations.

7.3     The Committee shall, at least once a year, review its own performance, constitution and terms of reference to ensure that it is operating at maximum effectiveness and recommend any changes it considers necessary to the Board for approval.

 

Contact Us | Sitemap | Legal Notices | 湘備06016120號
©Copyright China Geothermal Industry Developmnent Group Limited, All rights reserved.

CGS Logo
企業管治
Corporate Govenance
審核委員會 – 職權範圍書


董事局審核委員會是董事局下設的專門工作機構,主要負責公司內、外部審計的溝通、監督和核查工作。

1. 成員

1.1 審核委員會由三名委員組成,全部為本公司非執行董事並且過半數委員由獨立非執行董事擔任,其中至少有一名是具備適當專業資格,或具備適當的會計或相關的財務管理專長的獨立非執行董事。

1.2 審核委員會設主席一名,由獨立非執行董事委員擔任。

1.3 審核委員會委員(包括主席)人選,由董事局主席、或者二分之一以上獨立非執行董事、或者全體董事的三分之一以上提名,經董事局選舉產生。

1.4 審核委員會委員的任期以委員的董事職務任期為限,委員任期屆滿,連選可以連任。委員會人數不足第(一)項規定之人數之日起的三個月內,董事局應根據本條規定補足委員人數。

1.5 審核委員會設秘書一名,由董事局委任。


2. 出席會議

2.1 本集團財務總監及外聘核數師的代表須按委員會邀請下出席會議。

2.2 須每年最少舉行四次會議。

2.3 審核委員會須與外聘核數師代表每年至少舉行兩次會議。然而,委員會須每年最少一次在執行董事避席下與外聘核數師舉行會議。本公司外聘核數師認為必須時可要求召開會議。


3. 會議

3.1 任何會議之通告均須於該會議舉行前十四日發出,惟全體成員一致豁免有關通告則除外。無論發出通告期限之長短,成員出席會議即被視為該成員已豁免會議通告之所需期限。倘續會少於十四日內舉行,則毋須發出任何續會通告。

3.2 審核委員會會議由半數以上委員出席即可舉行。

3.3 會議可由成員親身出席、透過電話或視像會議之形式進行。成員可透過會議電話或容許全部與會人士聆聽對方聲音之類似通訊器材參與會議。

3.4 經由委員會全體成員簽署之書面決議案,其效力及作用與決議案於正式召開及舉行之委員會會議上通過無異。

3.5 完整會議記錄須由審核委員會之秘書備存。會議結束後,須於合理時段內將會議記錄之初稿及最終定稿發送予全體成員,初稿供成員表達意見,最終定稿則作其記錄之用。會議記錄須公開予董事查閱。


4. 股東週年大會

4.1 審核委員會主席或(如其未克出席)審核委員會另一成員(必須為獨立非執行董事)須出席本公司股東週年大會,並準備回應股東有關審核委員會事務及職責之提問。


5. 授權

5.1 委員會獲董事局授權,查閱本公司所有賬目、薄冊及記錄。

5.2 委員會獲董事局授權,按其職權範圍內調查任何活動。其獲授權向任何僱員獲取任何所需資訊,所有的員工對委員會提出的任何要求都須予以合作。

5.3 委員會獲董事局授權,獲取外聘法律或獨立專業意見以協助委員會工作,並可爭取具相關經驗和專業知識的外界人士出席會議(如認為必要時)。


6. 職責

與本公司外聘核數師之關係

6.1 委員會之職責為:

6.1.1 主要負責就聘任、續聘及罷免外聘核數師之事宜向董事局提出建議、批准外聘核數師之薪酬及聘用條款,以及處理外聘核數師辭任或遭辭退之任何問題;

6.1.2 檢討及監察外聘核數師是否獨立客觀及按適用標準檢討及監察核數程式是否有效。委員會須於核數工作開始前先與外聘核數師討論核數性質及範疇,以及有關之匯報責任;

6.1.3 就外聘核數師提供非核數服務制定政策,並予以執行。就此規定而言,「外聘核數師」包括與負責核數之公司處於同一控制權、所有權或管理權之下的任何機構,或合理知悉所有有關資料之協力廠商,在合理情況下會斷定該機構屬於該核數公司之本土或國際業務一部分之任何機構。委員會就任何必須採取行動或作出改善的事項向董事局匯報,並提出建議;

審閱本公司之財務資料

6.1.4 監察本公司財務報表、年報及賬目、半年度報告及季度報告之完整性,並審閱當中所載有關財務匯報之重大意見。審核委員會向董事局提交該等報告前,應特別針對下列各項加以審閱:

(I) 會計政策及實務之任何變更;
(II) 涉及重要判斷之事項;
(III) 因核數而出現之重大調整;
(IV) 企業持續經營之假設及任何保留意見;
(V) 遵守會計準則之情況;及
(VI) 在財務匯報方面遵守創業板上市規則及法律規定之情況;

6.1.5 就上述6.1.4項而言:-

(I) 委員會成員應與董事局及高級管理人員保持聯繫及委員會每年須與本公司外聘核數師至少舉行兩次會議;及
(II) 委員會應考慮於報告及賬目中所反映或需反映之任何重大或不尋常事項,並應適當考慮任何由本公司屬下會計及財務匯報職員、監察主任或外聘核數師提出之事宜;

監管本公司的財務申報制度及內部監控程式

6.1.6 檢討本公司的財務監控、內部監控及風險管理制度;

6.1.7 與管理層討論內部監控系統,確保管理層已履行職責建立有效的內部監控系統,包括考慮本公司在會計及財務匯報職能方面的資源、員工資歷及經驗是否足夠,以及員工所接受的培訓課程及有關預算又是否充足;

6.1.8 主動或應董事局的委派,就有關內部監控事宜的重要調查結果及管理層的回應進行研究;

6.1.9 須確保內部和外聘核數師的工作得到協調;也須確保內部核數功能在本公司內部有足夠資源運作,並且有適當的地位;以及檢討及監察內部核數功能是否有效;

6.1.10 檢討集團的財務及會計政策及實務;

6.1.11 檢查外聘核數師給予管理層的《審核情況說明函件》、核數師就會計紀錄、財務賬目或監控系統向管理層提出的任何重大疑問及管理層作出的回應;

6.1.12 確保董事局及時回應於外聘核數師給予管理層的《審核情況說明函件》中提出的事宜;

6.1.13 就《創業板上市規則》附錄15的《企業管治常規守則》適用條文所載的事宜向董事局匯報;及

6.1.14 研究其他由董事局界定的課題。


7 彙報責任

7.1 委員會須就其視為適當或於本身職權範圍內需採取行動或作出改善的任何地方向董事局提出建議。

7.2 委員會須向董事局知會下列特殊情況:

(a ) 懷疑詐騙及其它特殊情況;
(b) 內部監控、財務及其它申報方面的重大不足地方;
(c ) 不遵守本公司政策及程式;或
(d ) 違反適用法律、規則及條例。

7.3 委員會須每年最少一次審核其本身表現、章程及職權範圍,確保其以最大效益運作,並向董事局建議批准任何其視為必須的更改。

聯繫我們 | 網站地圖 | 法律聲明 | 湘備06016120號
©版權 中國地能產業集團有限公司,本公司保留一切版權。